• An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
Submitt an article

Guide lines

The Law Review will publish articles, case comments, and book reviews. The submitted text will first be read by the Editor-in-Chief, and if deemed of academic standards will be sent for peer-review. Upon review, the evaluator will either recommend the publication because of its contribution to the advancement of knowledge in the field of language law or will explain why it should not be published. In such a case, it will be sent to the author(s) with the evaluator's comments. If approved, the text will be formatted and published.

The Language Law Review will mainly publish articles in French but will also accept to publish a few articles in another language, as long as the ratio does not exceed 20% of the published articles in a year, and that they are accompanied preferably by a French or English abstract. The Law Review reserves the right to make grammar corrections, as well as modifications to the form of the text and references. There will be no substantial modifications made to the text without the author's consent. All texts must be sent in Word format at info@droitslinguistiques.ca.

Copyright

The author(s) who accepts to publish in the Language Law Review hereby grant implicitly to the International Observatory on Language Rights a licence to publish the text. The sole aim of the licence is to grant permission to the International Observatory on Language Rights to reproduce the text. The authors do not assign or transfer any rights they have on the text. Click here to view our disclaimer.

Summary

All texts should have a summary which will be published with the text. As for text written and published in another language than French, the summary, in addition to being in the written language of the text, should be in French or English.

Translation

Translation of texts can be submitted by the authors for publication in the Language Law Review.

References and footnotes

As for texts submitted from Canada, references and footnotes should be written in accordance with the most recent edition of the Canadian Guide to Uniform Legal Citation (known as the McGill guide). As for texts submitted from outside Canada, references should be written in a coherent manner. Footnotes are preferred as oppose to endnotes.

The reference of the Language Law Review will be like any other printed law review: Name, "title" (2014) 1 RDL 38. Page numbers will also follow the ones from the previous published text, as they would in a printed review. At the end of the year, the volume in PDF format will be completed and published in a single document.

• An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
Proposez un article

Lignes directrices

La Revue accepte les articles, les commentaires d'arrêt et les recensions de livre. Tous les textes reçus seront lus par le rédacteur en chef de la Revue et, si les textes sont de qualités universitaires, les articles seront ensuite soumis au processus d'évaluation par les pairs. Si les experts jugent que l'article est acceptable pour l'avancement des connaissances dans le domaine des droits linguistiques, l'article peut être publié, si les experts le rejettent, l'article sera retourné à l'auteur avec les explications appropriées. Ayant été approuvé pour publication, l'article sera ensuite mis en forme et publié.

La Revue de droit linguistique publiera majoritairement des textes en français, mais elle acceptera de publier un certain nombre de textes dans une autre langue, pour autant que le ratio n'excède pas 20 % des textes publiés dans un volume et que ces textes soient accompagnés préférablement d'un résumé en français, sinon en anglais. La Revue se réserve le droit de faire des petites corrections grammaticales, ainsi qu'à la forme du texte et au mode de référence. Aucune modification importante ne sera effectuée sans le consentement de l'auteur. Tous les textes doivent nous être envoyés en format Word à l'adresse Cette adresse courriel est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

Droits d'auteur

En acceptant de publier leur texte au sein de la Revue de droit linguistique, tous les auteurs accordent implicitement une licence permettant à l'Observatoire international des droits linguistiques de publier le texte. Cette licence a seulement pour but de permettre la reproduction du texte, l'auteur n'y cède par le fait même aucun droit. Cliquez ici pour consulter notre clause de non responsabilité.

Résumé

Les articles devraient être accompagnés d'un résumé, lequel sera également publié avec l'article. Dans le cas des textes publiés dans une autre langue, ce résumé doit être, en plus de la langue dans laquelle le texte a été écrit, en français ou en anglais.

Traduction

Les auteurs peuvent également proposer une traduction d'un article pour publication au sein de la Revue de droit linguistique.

Notes de bas de page et références

S'agissant des textes en provenance du Canada, les notes de bas de pages et les références devraient être conformes à l'édition la plus récente du Manuel canadien de la référence juridique. S'agissant des textes en provenance des autres pays, les références devraient être rédigées dans un style cohérent. Les notes de bas de page sont de mise par opposition aux notes de fin de texte ou aux références dans le corps du texte.

S'agissant de la référence de la Revue, elle aura la même forme qu'une revue publiée en format papier : Nom, « titre » (2014) 1 RDL 38. La pagination se construira également comme si les textes se suivaient dans un volume. À la fin de l'année, le volume en format PDF sera bouclé et publié en un seul document.

Les dispositions législatives

Lorsqu'un auteur reproduit une disposition d'une loi, il devrait, en tout temps, lorsque cette disposition existe dans les deux langues officielles du Canada, reproduire les deux versions dans deux colonnes l'une au côté de l'autre.